"LID-FC" — Temperature non-critical phase matching for SHG

      The traditional temperature mode (angular noncritical phase-matching in XOY plane) for SFF type of interaction on 1064 nm wavelength. Experimentally measured temperature (Fig. 1) bandwidth is 37C (length is 6,3 mm). Usually the KTP crystal in this mode is used.
      There is phase-matching direction in which temperature non-critical phase matching on 1064 nm in KTP crystal take place. Experimentally measured temperature bandwidth (Fig. 2) is 210C (length of crystal 7,7 mm).


Fig. 1       Fig. 2
Fig. 1                                                                   Fig. 2

      This experimental result was predicted with application LID-FC program set. All experimental investigations were made in Lomonosov MSU (July 1998) - Dr.V.I.Pryalkin, V.A.D'yakov.

      More detail:
          – Quantum Electronics (Rus), 1998, v.25, N11, p.963-964
          – Quantum Electronics (Rus), 1999, v.26, N1, p.77-81

      Only LID-FC program set allows you to calculate the noncritical temperature phase-matching for different crystals. Also this temperature mode takes place in other crystals (LBO, "Banana" and etc.). Also obtaining joint temperature and angular non-critical phase matching is possible. t is possible to show that temperature non-critical phase matching take place for THG, FHG, SFG, DFG, OPO, OPA, and other.
      For KTP crystal (SFF type of interaction) the loci of temperature noncritical directions can be presented as the following graph (pattern). Point of intersection with phase-matching direction (white curve) shows the temperature non-critical SHG phase matching (Fig. 3).


Fig. 3
Fig. 3

"LID-FC" — Некритичный по температуре фазовый синхронизм
при генерации второй гармоники


      Традиционный температурный режим (некритичный по углу синхронизм в XOY плоскости) для излучения на длине волны 1064,2 нм показан на рис. 1. Экспериментально измеренная температурная ширина синхронизма равна 37 oС (длина кристалла 6,3 мм). В этом режиме всегда и используется кристалл КТР.
      Существует направление фазового синхронизма, в котором имеет место некритичный по температуре синхронизм в кристалле KTP (см. рис. 2). Экспериментально измеренная температурная ширина равна 210 oC (длина кристалла 7,7 мм).


Рис. 1       Рис. 2
Рис. 1                                                                   Рис. 2

      Этот экспериментальный результат был предсказан с применением "LID-FC" пакета программ. Все экспериментальные исследования были выполнены в МГУ им. М.В.Ломоносова (Июль 1998) – В.И.Прялкин, В.А.Дьяков.

      Более подробно:
          – Квантовая электроника, 1998, т.25, N11, с.963-964
          – Квантовая электроника, 1999, т.26, N1, с.77-81

      Существуют длины волн излучения, на которых имеет место одновременно некритичный по углу и по температуре синхронизм. Можно утверждать и показать, что режим некритичного по температуре преобразования возможен для всех типов преобразования частоты – генерация второй, третьей, четвертой гармоники, генерация суммарной и разностной частоты, параметрической генерации света.
      На рис. 3 показаны результаты расчета диаграммы направлений фазового синхронизма для кристалла KTP (sff-типа взаимодействия) и некритичных по температуре взаимодействий. Точка пересечения кривых показывает направление некритичного по температуре генерации второй гармоники.


Рис. 3
Рис. 3